This link has been on my site for a couple of months, but it’s so good I thought it was worth highlighting in case people have missed it.  Answers.com will not only pronounce the word you are looking-up, it will also show and pronounce a sentence accurately using the word.  After you type  a word in the search box at the top of the page, you just have to click on “Word Tutor” to bring you to where you can get the audio sentence.

Many online dictionaries allow you to hear the word.  And most dictionaries show the word being used in the sentence.  But this is the only one I’ve found that actually says the sentence, too.

This option is very helpful to my students when they have to write sentences using the vocabulary words we are studying.

I have placed this link under Dictionaries on my English Themes for Beginners and Early Intermediate  page. You can also find other links to dictionaries there that are appropriate for English Language Learners, including many that have audio and show pictures.