People who have received my Email Newsletter in the past know about Spelling Time, which is clearly the best site I’ve seen to help beginning English Language Learners develop their spelling skills.  You can find that link under the Favorite Sites section of my English Themes for Beginners and Early Intermediate.  You have to register at Spelling Time, but it’s quick and free, and after that all your students can use the same user name and password or you can set-up a class list.

Today I’d like to highlight a new (at least to me) spelling site from the Interlink Language Center.  The link on my site will take you to fifty different spelling exercises, many which have both audio and text.  It’s located in the Spelling section of the English for Beginners page on my site.  You can find it at the bottom of that category, and the link is called “Spelling Exercises.”