Many people are familiar with Starfall.  I suspect that there’s little disagreement that it is the best online site for beginning English readers.  You can find it near the top of the Favorite Sites category on the English Themes for Beginners and Early Intermediate page.

In addition, I’ve just found another great site.  It’s apparently been around for a few years, and, I’ve got to say, with all of the time I spend “surfing the Net” I’m pretty surprised I haven’t heard of it earlier.  It’s a site based in Spain and called Childtopia.  It has hundreds of audio, along with text, stories and games for the beginning English reader.  You can find it near the bottom of the same “Favorite Sites” section.

In future posts I’ll also identify what I think are the best speaking, listening, and writing sites for English Language Learners.