Physics Life is a surprisingly accessible site about….physics.  It’s a series of interactive cartoons where students can learn about the role of physics in their everyday lives.  The basic language is accessible to Intermediate English Language Learners.  If users want, they can click on areas to find out more detailed information, but that info is probably beyond all but the most advanced English Language Learners.

I’ve placed the link on my Science page.

I learned about it from a newer blog that I like a lot called Instructify.  It’s a project of LEARNNC, which is a University of North Carolina-based program that develops a lot of online resources.  I’ve mentioned Instructify before, and it’s been on my blogroll, but I wanted to highlight it more explicitly today.  I also want to thank Alice Mercer for bringing it to my attention.

Instructify posts about online resources useful to educators.