Hours after I posted Part Two Of The Best Sites For Students To Easily Create & Display Online Projects, the Webware blog wrote about a new application that definitely deserves to be on the list.

Webon appears to be, next to Jottit, the easiest website-builder I’ve come across.   I’ve emailed some questions to the company about their features, and until I get those answers I’m not ready to say its better then Jottit, but it is certainly easier to make it look attractive.  It’s unclear to me, though, if you can embed presentations into it.  I’ll let you know what I learn.

(I just heard from Webon, and you can indeed easily used embed codes!)

It’s very easy to grab images off the web and write captions.  One of its features that I like a lot is that your images automatically become a slideshow.  It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles that other slideshow creators have, but it seems to work well enough.

I’ll explore it further and post about it again.  If you get a chance to experiment with it I’d appreciate your feedback, too.