Capzles just opened to the public. It’s a neat-looking and fairly easy way slideshow-maker. The key difference between it and the many other ones out there is that with Capzles your show comes-out looking like a timeline.

It’s accessible to English Language Learners. The major disadvantage it has, though, is that it doesn’t allow you to grab images off the web. Because it doesn’t have that feature, I don’t think it’s very useful in my classes. Being able to do that just makes it so much easier for students. And since so many other slideshow creators (see The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows) let you do this, I don’t think Capzles’ cool-looking presentation outweighs that disadvantage.

However, once they add that ability, which I assume they will (I’ve emailed them about it, but haven’t gotten a response yet), it might become a candidate for one of my “The Best…” lists.