Contrapunctus Variations (what a name!) lets you create musical compositions with your computer mouse. It’s difficult to explain in a post, but once you go there it will become clear. You can save your composition, describe it, and email the link for posting in a blog or teacher’s website.  No registration is required.

I learned about this site a couple of months ago, but at that time the save and email function wasn’t working. Happily, I just checked today and it’s working fine.

Not only can English Language Learners use it to practice descriptive writing, but they can also learn some English names of musical instruments.

I’m very tempted to add this link to The Best Music Websites For Learning English .  However, instead, I think I’m going to create another “The Best…” list called The Best Online Sites To Create Music.   Look for it in the coming weeks.