When I originally wrote The Best Ways To Shorten URL Addresses, the thought didn’t occur to me that someone could create a link-shortening tool that would be ideal for English Language Learners.   I was primarily looking at tools that worked well for anybody.

I was wrong.

The creators of MinMu have indeed developed a service that is great for ELL’s, and it also can have other uses.

All you do is paste the url addresses of as many webpages as you want into a box (no registration is required), and you are given one url address for all of them. Click on it, and you’re shown a screen that not only shows the links to all of the sites, but also thumbnail images of them. Students will find this kind of visual support very helpful.

I’m obviously adding MinMu to “The Best..” list on shortening url addresses.