I had tried out an application called Simply Box awhile ago, but once I realized that I would have to install a toolbar to use it, I didn’t explore it any further. Any kind of installation makes it problematic for school use.

Today, though, I saw it bookmarked on Langwitches’ links, and decided to take another look. I’m glad I did.

I need to experiment with it a bit more, but Simply Box might be one of the very applications out there that I think is useful to download for at least my personal use. It seems to me that it will be a great tool for research on the web.

It’s basically a bookmarking program. The key difference, however, between Simply Box and everything else out there is that you can very, very easily just draw a line around anything you see on the web and save it in a virtual “box.”

Here’s a link to a very good video explaining how to use it. It’s actually understandable, which is more than I can say about a lot of screencasts that sites have about how to use their applications.

I’d be interested in hearing from other people if they think this tool can be as helpful as I think it can be, or if I’m overlooking something.

By the way, you might also be interested in The Best Social Bookmarking Applications For English Language Learners & Other Students.