Yesterday I posted a “The Best…” list sharing sites for online slideshows about current events. I thought it might be useful to create another list highlighting other slideshow sites.

Of course, you can find science, nature and history-related slideshows on several of the sites I highlighted yesterday, too. There are, however, several additional excellent resources out there that have these kinds of slideshows that are accessible to English Language Learners.

Here are my picks for The Best Online Science, Nature, & History Slideshows (they’re not in any order of preference, and I don’t think each one needs an explanation). Each link will take you directly to their slideshow section:

* Smithsonian Magazine

* Discover Magazine

* National Geographic

* Scientific American

* Discovery News

* Science Channel

If you found this list helpful, you might want to see the other over-one hundred other ones, too.