Every month I make a short list highlighting my choices of the best resources I shared through (and learned from) Twitter, but didn’t necessarily include them in posts here on my blog.

I’ve already shared in earlier posts this month several new resources I found on Twitter — and where I gave credit to those from whom I learned about them.  Those are not included again in this post.

If you don’t use Twitter, you can also check-out all of my “tweets” on my Twitter profile page or subscribe to their RSS feed.

Here are my picks for October’s Best Tweets (not listed in any order):

Free Video Editing Tools: Guide To The Best Software And Web-Based Services

Strategies for using comics in the classroom
(Thanks to Richard Byrne)

Teaching with Essential Questions: “Great Debates in American History” (Thanks to Nancy Blair)

Experience learning disabilities

A People’s History Of The Internet, interactive from The Guardian

60 Second Recap has entertaining 1 minute video recaps of famous books

What Teacher Research Doesn’t Say

Here’s an interactive on The Nuclear Landscape

Missions To Mars infographic

Interactive feature on the Ozone Layer

Teachers as Both Problem and Solution: The Conundrum That Won’t Go Away

Graph showing US weekly earnings over the past eight years by gender, ethnicity

30 Superb Examples of Infographic Maps

27+ Beautiful Examples of Infographics

Sure curriculum is the most impactful ed reform strategy, but it’s sooo much more fun to bash teachers!

“50 Most Stunning Wall Murals From Around The World”

Every major battle fought in world history on Google Maps

Problems with Phonics Instruction

Be lucky – it’s an easy skill to learn

Myths About Paying Good Teachers More, Wash Post column on why merit pay isn’t a good idea

Wild visualization of 50 yrs of space exploration

“Another Dirty Secret about Turnaround Schools (2)”

Fun Food Rules from NY Times

10 Most Amazing Cliffs

Exhaustive Wash. Post interactive on carbon emissions from diff. countries

Nature’s Halloween Horrors: 20 Scary Animals

You might also be interested in seeing a list of favorite tweets at Shelly Terrell’s blog.