As regular readers know, I’m always on the look-out for new web applications that allow for easy collections of thumbnail images of images and websites. In fact, one of the most popular “The Best…” lists I’ve developed is The Best Social Bookmarking Applications For English Language Learners & Other Students. In that list, not only do I share a long list of accessible sites, I also give ideas on how to use them to to develop higher-order thinking skills, including categorization.

I’m adding a new one to that list. I wouldn’t necessarily say it’s the best, but it’s certainly worth a look. I also have to explore it further.

It’s called TinkrBox. After registration, you’re able to easily just paste the url address of an image and website into a box, and then it’s image appears. You can write a “tag” for the box or boxes, and the url address of your collection can be made public and accessible by others if you want. It’s worth a look.