1 Cast is sort of a “one-stop shop” for online video news. Though I couldn’t quickly find a list of how many news video sources it accesses, it’s certainly quite a few. It’s easily searchable, and you can set-up your own newsfeed on any topic that will be automatically updated and accessible.

It looks good. In many ways, it’s like a NewsCred for video news (speaking of Newscred, Demo Girl has just created a screencast on how to use that web application).

The big question, of course, is “Is it blocked by our school content filters?” I won’t know that until tomorrow. Even if it is, though, since it’s all news I think I could make a good case for getting it unblocked.

I’m adding it to The Best News/Current Events Websites For English Language Learners.

Thanks to Christina DiMicelli for the tip.