When I was first beginning this blog, well-known bloggers like Judy O’Connell and History Is Elementary graciously helped introduce me to a larger audience.

I’d like to do the same for others.

I thought that I’d try-out something I’m calling “Blog Of The Month” and “Twitterer Of The Month.”  I’d like to feature one education-related blogger and one education-related Twitterer each month who is particularly deserving of a larger audience.

I was also inspired byThe Dangerously Irrelevant blog. Scott McLeod has done something similar there to help publicize newer blogs.

The only limitation is that they can’t be on one of these lists already:

The Best ESL/EFL Blogs

The Best (& Most Thoughtful) Blogs On “Big Picture” Education Issues

The Best Twitterers For Sharing Resource Links

The Twenty Blogs I Read First…

The Best Blogs For Sharing Resources/Links — 2009

I’d prefer it if bloggers and twitters were nominated by someone other than themselves. Just leave the name of the person you’re nominating in the comments section of this post, the url address of their blog or Twitter page, and a sentence or two or three about why you think they’re deserving of a wider audience.

I’ll start announcing the “Blog of the Month” and “Twitter of the Month” in April, and continue to keep accepting nominations.

This is just an experiment, and we’ll see how it goes….