How do I write so much, you ask? Well, glad you asked is the title of a blog post by Sebastian Marshall, and I think it’s worth reading by any blogger, or by any person who’s considering being a blogger.

He explains his strategy behind posting a lot. It’s worth reading his entire piece, but here’s an excerpt describing his understanding of what he says is an academic theory called “The Equal-Odds Rule.”

If you want to make excellent stuff, you need to make a lot of stuff.

If you want to make a lot of stuff, you’ll make a lot of cr-p.

If you want to make excellent stuff, you need to make a lot of cr-p.

And my personal opinion here –

And that’s okay, because you get judged by your best work, not your bad work.

I think it’s a good post, and I’m adding it to The Best Sources Of Advice For Teachers (And Others!) On How To Be Better Bloggers.