Over the past year-and-a-half, I have posted:

My Best Posts & Articles About Building Parent Engagement In Schools — 2009

My Best Posts On Parent Engagement So Far This Year

It’s been six months since I shared my latest “picks” from my Engaging Parents In School blog, which I began when my book, Building Parent Engagement In Schools, was published.

So, here are my choices for The Best Posts On Parent Engagement Over The Past Six Months (not listed in any order of preference):

New Article On Making Home Visits

Wow! What A Study On School Leadership…

“Teaching Secrets: Phoning Home”

Parent Engagement Interview

Great Teacher Home Visit Video Clip

Family Engagement in Education Act Introduced In Congress Today

”The problem is that the teachers don’t have to listen to us”

“School to Parents: Volunteer or Else!”

“When upset parents get organized, they can be very powerful”

Here We Go Again: Private Foundations Have A Place (And Have To Be Kept In Their Place)

National Center on Parent, Family and Community Engagement

A Missed Opportunity By Secretary Duncan…

Family Literacy Project Update

Our High School Will Be Making One Thousand Home Visits….This Summer

Update On Proposed Michigan Law To Jail Parents Who Don’t Attend Parent Conferences

“Engaging Immigrant Parents”

Community Schools In Oakland?

“Schools Must Work For Parent Involvement”

Interesting Effort In Boston To Connect School/Community

Suggestions are welcome.

If you found this post useful, you might want to explore the 475 other “The Best…” lists I’ve compiled.