TED Talks are obviously the “cream of the crop” when it comes to engaging online video presentations on important topics. Over the last couple of years, though, I’ve found several other sites who, while not all their presentations demonstrate the pretty consistent excellence of TED Talks, quite a few of them are very, very good. I’ve posted about my favorite TED Talks and these other sites at one of my most popular “The Best…” lists, The Best Teacher Resources For “TED Talks” (& Similar Presentations).

I’ve just discovered two additional sites that I’m adding to that list.

The GEL Conference describes itself this way: “Short for “Good Experience Live”, Gel is a conference and community exploring good experience in all its forms – in art, business, technology, society, and life.” They have a nice collection of video presentations from their conferences.

99 Percent says this about itself: “The annual 99% Conference, held each Spring, brings together 400+ creative thinkers and doers for two days to hear talks from creative luminaries and exchange best practices on making ideas happen.”

I learned about these sites from a pretty impressive Mashable post titled 100+ Online Resources That Are Transforming Education.