You can now pre-order my upcoming book, Helping Students Motivate Themselves: Practical Answers To Classroom Challenges, on Amazon, if you’d like. It appears the publisher, Eye on Education, is pushing the release date up and saying it will be available on April 8th.

I’ll post the book’s introduction on this blog sometime later this month.

Also, I’m co-authoring a fairly extensive book on teaching ESL with my colleague, Katie Hull. That’s scheduled to be released in July, 2012. I’ll be sharing more about that book over the next year.

In late 2012 or early 2013, a sequel to Helping Students Motivate Themselves should be published. There wasn’t room in the one that will be released next month for a number of chapters I wanted to include, but they’ll all be in the sequel.

I’ve also begun planning another series of books that I hope announce later this year.

Of course, you can always check-out my first two books, Building Parent Engagement In Schools and English Language Learners: Teaching Strategies That Work.