I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Counting Up Recent Reform FAILs by John Thompson

The Power of Observing and Talking to Real Humans by Bob Sutton

Interactive Cambridge ESL Games

Open Government is a new site designed to provide accessible information about state governments

Take a test to see how wasteful you are…

United Nations Refugee Agency Teacher’s Corner and Lesson Plans

Charting the Path from Engagement to Achievement: A Report on the 2009 High School Survey of Student Engagement

The Face Of Seven Billion from National Geographic

Infographic: Motivating Employees in the Workplace

5 lessons for educators from “The King’s Speech”

Here are some other regular features I post in this blog:

“The Best…” series (which are now 650 in number)

Best Tweets of The Month

The most popular posts on this blog each month

My monthly choices for the best posts on this blog each month

Each month I do an “Interview Of The Month” with a leader in education

Periodically, I post “A Look Back” highlighting older posts that I think are particularly useful

The ESL/EFL/ELL Blog Carnival

Resources that share various “most popular” lists useful to teachers