Obviously, photos can be great educational tools with English Language Learners and with any students (see The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons). I post about many photo galleries, also called slideshows. To do it in a little more organized way, though, I’m going to start a weekly feature called “Photo Galleries Of The Week.” This post will be a “round-up” of online slideshows I’m adding to various “The Best…” lists:

Scenes From China is the tile of a series of photos from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About China.

The U.S. Government recently declassified photos taken after the atomic bombing of Hiroshima. Both The New York Times and TIME Magazine have created slideshows from some of the images. I’m adding them to The Best Resources For Learning About The Atomic Bombings Of Japan.

The Library of Congress has just released some amazing color photographs taken during the Great Depression. Making a “The Best…” list on the Great Depression is on my “to do” list, but I thought readers would find it useful now.

The Guardian has published two slideshows showing “health messages” from around the world. I’m adding them to The Best Sites For Learning About The World’s Different Cultures.

The route for the 2012 London Olympics Torch relay was recently chosen. The BBC has a slideshow on the history of the relay. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The London 2012 Olympics.