Here are some recent good school reform posts and articles:

Merit Pay: Pay teachers enough so that money is no longer an issue is by Mel Riddile. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning Why Teacher Merit Pay Is A Bad Idea. Thanks to David B. Cohen for the tip.

Teach For America: From Service Group to Industry is by Rachel Levy. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Raising Concerns About Teach For America. I’m also adding What happened to my TFA? by Gary Rubenstein to the same list.

Rhee Battles Last in, First Out: An Unemployed, New Teacher’s Perspective comes from the Political Ennui blog. I’m adding it to The Best Articles For Helping To Understand Both Why Teacher Tenure Is Important & The Reasons Behind Seniority-Based Layoffs.

Creating Educational Monocultures is by John Thompson. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Role Of Private Foundations In Education Policy.

Bolder, Broader Action: Strategies for Closing the Poverty Gap is by Paul Reville. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Learn What Impact A Teacher & Outside Factors Have On Student Achievement.

Report: Test-based incentives don’t produce real student achievement is by Valerie Strauss at The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts/Articles On National Research Council Finding That Carrots & Sticks Don’t Work.