Obviously, photos can be great educational tools with English Language Learners and with any students (see The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons). I post about many photo galleries, also called slideshows. To do it in a little more organized way, though, I recently began this weekly feature called “Photo Galleries Of The Week.” This post is a “round-up” of online slideshows I’m adding to various “The Best…” lists:

The king penguin colony on South Georgia island – in pictures is from The Guardian. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Penguins.

Bosnian Serb war fugitive Ratko Mladic captured is a series of photos from The Big Picture. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Genocide.

Crisis In Yemen is series of photos from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Resources To See Who Might Fall Next After Mubarak…

Man vs. machine is a slideshow from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Protests In History.

The five biggest-selling books of all time: in pictures is from The Telegraph.