(NOTE: I usually publish this kind of post once-a-week. However, even more links than usual accumulated during this last week of school”)

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here is Another Special Edition Of “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Top 12 warrior moms throughout history is a slideshow from The Mother Nature Network. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Mother’s Day.

What Do Teachers Do On Twitter? is a nice slideshow presentation. Thanks to Joe Dale for the tip. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Twitter Is All About.

Use Twitter? Always Remember These Three Things is an article from The New York Times. I’m also adding it to “The Best…” list about Twitter.

Flag Day 2011: Which Star Is Your State? is an interactive from The Huffington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Flag Day.

Giving Old Glory its final due is a Washington Post slideshow that I’m adding to the same list.

Whimsical Works of Art, Found Sticking to the Sidewalk is a New York Times article, with photos, of an artist who paints chewing gum discarded on sidewalks. I’m adding it to The Best Examples Of “Unusual” Art.

The World’s Largest Wooden Urban Sculpture is a TIME Magazine slideshow that I’m adding to the same list.

gnowledge is a new site that lets teachers create tests, and tracks students taking them. I’m adding it to
The Best Ways To Create Online Tests.

Creaza has a number of student tools, including ones mindmapping, moviemaking and audio recording. I’ve posted about them in the past, and wrote that I thought their apps were just a bit too complicated to be included on any of my “The Best…” lists. I took another look this past week and, though I still feel that way for most of their tools, the one for making cartoons appears to have been simplified. So I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Make Comic Strips Online.

Timeglider lets you make online timelines. It looks pretty good, but you can only make five timelines on a free account. I’m still adding it to The Best Tools For Making Online Timelines.