(NOTE: I usually publish this kind of post once-a-week. However, even more links than usual accumulated during the past few days)

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here is Another Special Edition Of “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

I’m making three new additions to The Best Resources For Learning What Google+ Is All About, including:

How are Educators Using Google Plus Hangouts? is from Mind Shift.

Educators On Google+ is an ever-growing spreadsheet. Add you name to it!

7 Ways Google+ Users Are Getting More Out of Their Circles
is from Mashable.

Sample letter to parents re blogging could come in very handy. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

Ego Checks You May Encounter As A Blogger-Turned-Book-Writer is funny and has wisdom. It’s from The Awl. Query Killers is another helpful piece. I’m adding both to So, You Want To Write A Book? Here’s The Best Advice….

Quizlet is on The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards list. They’ve just added the great ability to have users listen to a word and then have to spell it. This dictation feature is excellent for ELL’s, and EFL Classroom has created a list of links to the best Quizlet dictation activities. I’m adding it to The Best Listening Sites For English Language Learners.

This is a nice post about the Flickr Creative Commons Search tool. Image After is a great place to find free stock images (you can read more about it at Richard Byrne’s blog). I’m adding both to The Best Online Sources For Images.

The Government of Alberta’s (Canada) Education website has an incredible page on research about teaching English Language Learners. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Keep-Up With Current ELL/ESL/EFL News & Research.

Telling science stories…wait, what’s a “story”?
is a useful article from Scientific American. I’m adding it to The Best Digital Storytelling Resources.

Pick Chow is an interactive game on nutrition. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Nutrition & Food Safety. Thanks to Vicki Davis for the tip.

LyricsNMusic is a nice site that lets you easily search for lyrics and you can a very clean and accessible copy. It also finds music videos of the song. What I particularly like about it, though, is that is shows the lyrics at the top and the video at the bottom, so you can play the music and show the lyrics without students getting distracted by the video. Other sites show the lyrics right next to the video. I’m adding the site to The Best — And Easiest — Ways To Use YouTube If, Like Us, Only Teachers Have Access To It and to The Best Places To Find Lyrics On The Web.