Obviously, photos can be great educational tools with English Language Learners and with any students (see The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons). I post about many photo galleries, also called slideshows. To do it in a little more organized way, though, I recently began this weekly feature called “Photo Galleries Of The Week.” This post is a “round-up” of online slideshows I’m adding to various “The Best…” lists:

World’s Most Dangerous Countries for Women is a photo gallery from The Boston Globe. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Women’s History.

Last Folio: A Living Monument to the Holocaust is a slideshow from TIME. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The Holocaust.

Ecology photo prize winners revealed is a slideshow from the BBC.

The 2012 World Monuments Fund Watch List
is a TIME slideshow.

Hindus honor the Mother Goddess is a photo gallery from The Sacramento Bee. I’m adding it to The Best Websites To Learn About Various Religions (& English). I’m adding Hindu Festivals, a slideshow from The Atlantic, to that list, too.

The 2011 Astronomy Photographer of the Year competition winners is from The Telegraph. I’m adding it to The Best Images Taken In Space.