I published two posts related to punctuation yesterday — This Is The Best Lesson Plan On Punctuation I’ve Ever Read and The Best Resources On Punctuation.

They inspired me to make some changes in my lesson plans for this week with my Beginner ELL students, and I wanted to find some sites they could use for reinforcement when we go to the computer lab.

You might also be interested in The Best Sites For Grammar Practice.

Here are my picks for The Best Sites For ELL’s To Learn About Punctuation (it’s divided into a Beginner and Intermediate sections):

BEGINNER:

Interactive Sites For Education Punctuation Games

Try This

Top Marks Punctuation

Comma Chameleon

Punctuation Paintball

Bitesize Punctuation

Brainpop Jr. Commas (paid subscription needed)

Brainpop Jr. Contractions (paid subscription needed)

INTERMEDIATE:

Bitesize 2 Punctuation

Punctuation and Basic Mechanics

Sentence Surgeons

English Maven Punctuation

BBC Skillwise Punctuation Activities

Brainpop Punctuation (paid subscription needed)

Feedback and additional suggestions are welcome.

If you found this post useful, you might want to consider subscribing to this blog for free.

You might also want to explore the 800 other “The Best…” lists I’ve compiled.