Every month I make a short list highlighting my choices of the best resources I shared through (and learned from) Twitter, but didn’t necessarily include them in posts here on my blog. Now and then, in order to make it a bit easier for me, I may try to break it up into mid-month and end-of-month lists (and sometimes I’m a bit late).

I’ve already shared in earlier posts several new resources I found on Twitter — and where I gave credit to those from whom I learned about them. Those are not included again in this post.

If you don’t use Twitter, you can also check-out all of my “tweets” on Twitter profile page or subscribe to their RSS feed.

Here are my picks for November’s Best Tweets (not listed in any order):

“Californians willing to pay higher taxes for better schools” LA Times

“14 Punctuation Marks That You Never Knew Existed”

“LAUSD won’t release teacher names with ‘value-added’ scores” LA Times

Blackboard Jungle – What would you do if you were this teacher?

“The rigged rules of global trade” Good animations from Oxfam

“Occupy vs Tea Party: what their Twitter networks reveal”

The Wonders of Khan: It’s a video library, nothing more.

“Grim California budget forecast means more cuts to schools, social services” Sacramento Bee

“How crowdsourcing is changing science “ Boston Globe

Using inquiry in science education, San Francisco Chronicle

Khan Academy does not constitute an education revolution, but I’ll tell you what does

12 foods that take a toll on the environment (and in some cases, your body)

“Science channels explode onto YouTube” Guardian

“William Shakespeare, Gangster” Smithsonian

Tom Friedman’s column on India’s low-cost tablet

“How unfathomable were your odds of coming into being?” infographic

Myths about our minds, BBC

“Even Math Teachers Struggle to Understand Fla. Value-Added Formula” Ed Week

The Eye On Education blog also regularly lists their favorite tweets.