(NOTE: Great additional suggestions are being left in the comments section of this post)

It can sometimes be useful to be able to embed a document so it can be easily read and shared on a blog or website. There are many simple tools that make this possible, and I thought I’d create a quick list of them. I’m sure I’m missing some obvious choices, so I hope you’ll help me and others out by sharing suggestions in the comments section.

Here are my choices for The Best Tools To Use For Embedding A Document:

I was prompted to write this list after I learned about a new site called Group Docs today.

Scribd

embedit.in

DocStoc

How to Embed a PDF Document Into Your Website is a post from Make Use of that shares other ideas.

What simple tools am I missing, and I mean simple, please…

If you found this post useful, you might want to consider subscribing to this blog for free.

You might also want to explore the 850 other “The Best…” lists I’ve compiled.