I often write about research studies from various field and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature:

Kevin Washburn discusses several research findings and expands on them at What should we be teaching? I was particularly struck by what he said under “Initiative and entrepreneurialism” and am adding it to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures.

High Fluid Intelligence, Gestures, and Simulation is from the Eide Neurolearning blog. It reports on recent research on gestures and learning. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Students Using Gestures & Physical Movement To Help With Learning.

Lack of Sleep Makes Your Brain Hungry from Science Daily is a report on recent research. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Teens Learn About The Importance Of Sleep.

Does being reminded of money make you an uncooperative jerk or an independent thinker? is a blog post by Daniel Pink on some a new study. Even though it’s not my post, I’m adding it to My Best Posts On “Motivating” Students because it’s probably the best place for it.