Brad Patterson is famous for his “blog challenges,” where he chooses a topic or idea, contributes one, and then invites other ESL/EFL teachers to contribute, too.

A tweet by Voxy, today, has prompted me to make my own “blog challenge.” They sent out this tweet:

 

Owly Images

I thought that was a great idea for ESL/EFL classes and, in fact, any class! I’d like to invite other teachers (ESL or non-ESL) to either post other suitable pictures on their blog and leave a link in the comments on this post or, if you don’t have a blog, just leave a link to a good photo. I’ll compile all the links into a single post in a few weeks. All they need to be are photos that would provoke a good response to the question:

What would this animal be saying or thinking?

Here are my two contributions — images of both of our dogs:

Our dog Bella always looks so happy-not!

I look forward to seeing lots of great photos for use as verbal/writing/thinking prompts!

I’m also adding this info to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons.

Also, see 33 Animals Who Are Extremely Disappointed In You,great post from BuzzFeed with….33 animal photos, along with captions of what they are thinking.