I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Don’t Lecture Me: Rethinking How College Students Learn comes from MindShift. I’m adding it to The Best Posts Questioning If Direct Instruction Is “Clearly Superior.”

Flipping Bloom’s Taxonomy is from Powerful Learning Practice. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Teachers Use Bloom’s Taxonomy In The Classroom.

Internet Indians: In Contextual Video Player is from Al Jazeera. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For International Day Of The World’s Indigenous People.

If the resources I already have on The Best Sites For Learning About The London 2012 Olympics list aren’t enough for you, then check out The Clever Classroom’s Pinterest Board on The London Olympics. I’m adding it to that list.

Meet Yuichiro Miura, the man who skied down Mt. Everest 40 years ago is from The Smithsonian.

Why climbers continue to feel Mount Everest’s allure is from The BBC.

I’m adding both to The Best Sites For Learning About Mount Everest.

Analyzing Primary Sources: Learning from Images is from The Barat Educational Foundation. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons.

Long-Awaited Ruling in Copyright Case Mostly Favors Georgia State U. is pretty interesting. I’m adding it to The Best Resources To Learn About Copyright Issues.

Think-Pair-Share Variations is from Teacher Cast. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.

Here are some other regular features I post in this blog:

“The Best…” series (which now number nearly 900)

Best Tweets of The Month

The most popular posts on this blog each month

My monthly choices for the best posts on this blog each month

Each month I do an “Interview Of The Month” with a leader in education

Periodically, I post “A Look Back” highlighting older posts that I think are particularly useful

The ESL/EFL/ELL Blog Carnival

Resources that share various “most popular” lists useful to teachers

Interviews with ESL/EFL teachers in “hot spots” around the world.

Articles I’ve written for other publications.

Photo Galleries Of The Week

Research Studies Of The Week

Regular “round-ups” of good posts and articles about school reform

This Week In Web 2.0

Around the Web In ESL/EFL/ELL