I just saw a clip of Victor Borge’s apparently famous “Phonetic Punctuation” performance, and it’s prompting me to pull together a short list of resources I’ve posted about punctuation in the past (along with Borge clip) Feel free to contribute additional suggestions:

I’ll start off with Borge’s performance:

Here are accompanying ESL teaching resources.

Here’s another version:

And then there’s this short “Punctuation Is Important” video:

I’ve posted The Best Sites For ELL’s To Learn About Punctuation.

And I’ve also posted This Is The Best Lesson Plan On Punctuation I’ve Ever Read.

My Students Show How Punctuation Can Save Lives

If you found this post useful, you might want to consider subscribing to this blog for free.

You might also want to explore the 900 other “The Best…” lists I’ve compiled.