(Usually, I just post a weekly version of this regular feature. However, sometimes I post an extra “Special Edition” when I have more good links than usual)

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here is a Special Edition of “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

Innovative educators use infographics to engage learners is a post from The Innovative Educator. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Creating Infographics.

States of play is an interactive from The Economist. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The 2012 U.S. Presidential Election.

Time off to innovate: Good idea or a waste of tech talent? is an article in Computer World. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Applying “Fed Ex Days” To Schools.

Architect designs ‘world’s smallest house’ is from CNN. I’m adding it to The Best Images Of Weird, Cool & Neat-Looking Buildings (& Ways To Design Your Own).

Beyond 7 billion is a pretty impressive interactive from The Los Angeles Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Our World’s Population Of 7 Billion.

The “what if” habit of mind for all. is by Deborah Meier. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teaching “What If?” History Lessons.

Immigration, The Gold Mountain And A Wedding Photo is from NPR. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Immigration In The United States.

The Future Of Technology is a regularly updated feature at NBC. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Keeping An Eye On The Future (Help Me Identify More).