I’ve written a lot about Daniel Pink’s writings on motivation over the years.

Thanks to Pam Moran, I recently discovered a series of short videos Dan did for the Patterson Foundation that would be good to use with students.

Actually, Dan did one interview with the Foundation, and they elegantly turned them into bite-size ones that I think are perfect for the classroom. Some could just be shown to provoke a student response and discussion and others, like his One Sentence Project, presents specific next steps:

Here’s the one on The One Sentence Project, and here are also links that give more information on it:

What’s your sentence?: The video

What’s your sentence?: The movie

This next video isn’t part of the same series, but it is Dan’s official “introduction” to the One Sentence Project, so I thought I’d add it:

Two questions that can change your life from Daniel Pink on Vimeo.

Here’s a great classroom example:

Here’s another example:

Finally, here’s the entire video before it was cut into the above clips:

I’m adding this post to The Best Posts & Articles On “Motivating” Students.