Here are some relatively recent good posts and article on education policy:

Can Teacher Evaluation Improve Teaching? is from Education Next. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments.

More Evidence of Statistical Dodginess in Psychology? is from The Wall Street Journal. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding How To Interpret Education Research.

Business Opportunities Seen in New Tests, Low Scores is from Education Week. I’m adding it to A Beginning “The Best…” List On The Dangers Of Privatizing Public Education.

The Danger Of Denying The Coleman Report is by Gary Rubinstein. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Learn What Impact A Teacher & Outside Factors Have On Student Achievement.

Dialogue with the Gates Foundation: Can Schools Defeat Poverty by Ignoring It? is from Anthony Cody. I’m adding it to the same list.

Freakonomics and the application of science to education is by Daniel Willingham. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On “Loss Aversion” & Schools.

The Paradoxical Logic of School Turnarounds: A Catch-22 is from Larry Cuban’s blog. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The Four School Improvement Grant Models.

Is Education a National Security Issue: A Critique of the Rice-Klein Report is by Yong Zhao. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On The Education & National Security Report.

School Choice & Social Capital is by Justin Baeder. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Analyzing Charter Schools.