(Usually, I just post a weekly version of this regular feature. However, sometimes I post an extra “Special Edition” when I have more good links than usual)

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in this blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet sharing them.

Here is a Special Edition of “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

EDUBLOGS TEACHER CHALLENGES is from Edublogs. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

‘Beam Us Up, Mr. Scott!’: Why Misquotations Catch On is from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Find Quotations On The Web.

Top 10 Tips For Better iPhone Photos has useful advice. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Beginning iPhone Users Like Me.

Dropbox: A Superb Classroom Tool is from PLP. I’m adding it to
The Best Resources For Maximizing The Use Of Dropbox.

Documentary seeks to explain why Albanians saved Jews in Holocaust is from CNN. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The Holocaust.

A Brief History Of Computers That Changed The World is from Make Use Of. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The History Of Technology.

12 Ways to Know if You’re in a Project-Based Learning Environment or Merely Having Kids Create Projects in Your Classroom provides helpful advice. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.

On Students’ Needs And Team Learning: A Conversation With William Glasser is an oldie but goodie.