Obviously, photos can be great educational tools with English Language Learners and with any students (see The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons). I post about many photo galleries, also called slideshows. To do it in a little more organized way, though, I recently began this weekly feature called “Photo Galleries Of The Week.” This post is a “round-up” of online slideshows I’m adding to various “The Best…” lists:

Picturing the Remnants of Anti-Chinese Violence is from The New York Times. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Immigration In The United States.

A Grounded Flying Saucer in Puerto Rico is a NY Times slideshow of a very strange house. I’m adding it to The Best Images Of Weird, Cool & Neat-Looking Buildings (& Ways To Design Your Own).

Shooting hoops around the world: Stunning pictures of basketball courts capture world’s workout below a single common hoop is from The Daily Mail. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The World’s Different Cultures.