Here are some useful recent posts and articles on education policy issues:

Charter schools that start bad stay bad, study finds is from Valerie Strauss at The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles Analyzing Charter Schools.

Think Twice: Measures of Effective Teaching is from The Great Lakes Center. I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Posts On Gates’ Final MET “Effective Teaching” Report.

The Gates Foundation Leapt, Now MET Looks is by John Thompson. I’m adding it to the same list.

Beware Of “Breakthrough” Education Research is by Paul Bruno. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Understanding How To Interpret Education Research.

A tough critique of Common Core on early childhood education is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Articles Sharing Concerns About Common Core Standards.