I’ve have a somewhat  regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

10 Reasons why Songs with Subtitles make Sense comes from The British Council. I’m adding it to The Best Music Websites For Learning English.

5 False Prophets In Language Teaching is by André Klein.

Articles on TEFL games is by Alex Case. I’m adding it to
A Collection Of “The Best…” Lists On Learning Games.

Responding to students’ writing is a very good post from elt-resourceful.

Teaching Informational Text to ELLs is from Colorin Colorado. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Common Core Standards & English Language Learners.

I’m adding Background Knowledge: A Key to Close Reading with ELLs to the same list.

ELTchat has a new website where transcripts and summaries of all chats are archived. The old site was eltchat.com and the new one is eltchat.org. Links to the old site no longer work.