Teen mentors inspire healthier choices in younger children is a report on a new study demonstrating the effectiveness of older students mentoring younger ones.

I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Value & Practice Of Having Older Students Mentoring Younger Ones.

As regular readers know, I’m keenly interested in this topic because of what we’ll be doing next year. Instead of my teaching my usual double-block ninth-grade English class, I’ll instead be teaching two classes of twelfth-grade English. In addition to the regular twelfth-grade curriculum, several days each month my students will be teaching the life skills lessons found in my books to students in my colleague Katie Hull’s double-block ninth-grade class. They will also be serving as mentors to the ninth-graders.

You can read more about it in the previously mentioned “The Best…” list, and will be able to follow along with how it goes all next year in my blog entries….