Here are several relatively recent useful articles on education policy:

Seattle eases rules on exams teachers are boycotting is from The Seattle Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The Seattle Standardized Test Boycott.

With Vouchers, States Shift Aid for Schools to Families is from The New York Times. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning Why School Vouchers Are A Bad Idea.

Michelle Rhee, a private school parent? is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts About Public Officials (& Non-Elected “Reformers) Sending Their Children To Private Schools.

School Closings: What’s the Lesson Here? is by Jack Hassard. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On The Impact Of School Closures.

The Stability of Observational and Student Survey Measures of Teaching Effectiveness is a useful paper from USC Professor Morgan S. Polikoff. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Students Evaluating Classes (And Teachers).

Consorting with consortia is from CCSSI Mathematics. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Next Generation” Of State Testing.