Here are some relatively recent useful posts and articles on education policy issues:

Leading Educators Call for a New Direction for Education Reform, Focused on the Opportunity Gap is from The National Education Policy Center. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Achievement Gap.”

The Coming Revolution in Public Education is from The Atlantic. I’m adding it to The Best Articles Providing An “Overall” Perspective On Education Policy.

Proposal to refine state’s “value-added” formula elicits concerns is from Gotham Schools. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Value-Added” Approach Towards Teacher Evaluation.

Value-Added Measures (VAM) is from Scott McLeod. I’m adding it to the same list.

Thompson: False Positives & Value-Added Evaluation is from John Thompson. I’m also adding it to the same list.

Can computers really grade essay tests? is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Computer-Graded Essays.

Why online education is mostly a fantasy is from Pando Daily. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On MOOC’s.