I’ve started a somewhat  regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

TESOL Report: The Changing Role of the ESL Teacher is by Diane Staehr Fenner. Here’s a direct link to the report she writes about. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Common Core Standards & English Language Learners.

The Common Core State Standards and English Learners: A Resource Page is from TESOL. I’m adding it to the same list.

35 Ways of Using Word Clouds in Language Learning is from Teacher Greg’s Education Home. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About “Word Clouds.”

Spell is from The British Council. It has interactives for ELLs about…spelling. I’m adding it to The Best Spelling Sites.

Describing people (Listening Quiz) comes from Ms. Maufroid. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Gaining A Basic Understanding Of Adjectives.

Learn English Through Cricket with English Strokes.

ESL Hip Hop teaches English through…hip hop.