'support' photo (c) 2011, Igor Grushevskiy - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Teaching Beginning and Intermediate English Language Learners in mainstream content classes can be particularly challenging, and I’ve written extensively about it previously in two “The Best…” lists:

The Best Sites For Learning Strategies To Teach ELL’s In Content Classes

The Best Multilingual & Bilingual Sites For Math, Social Studies, & Science

I thought readers might be interested in hearing what we just started doing to support my Beginning and Intermediate English Language Learner students in their Geometry class.

Each week, the Geometry teacher is going to make a list Spanish-language videos from the sites on one of my previously-listed “Best” lists that cover the material she is teaching at that time. She’ll send them to me and I’ll post them on our class blog. Then, at home both before and after lessons, some of my students will watch them. It’s sort of a version of Preview/View/Review (see my lists for what that means).

Here’s what the first post looks like.