939202141037851_a-301c9291_zzKdUg_pm

I write many posts about recent research studies and how they can relate practically to the classroom. In fact, I post a regular feature called Research Studies of the Week. In addition, I write individual posts about studies I feel are particularly relevant to my work as a teacher.

Here are my best posts on research studies since I published My Best Posts On New Research Studies In 2013 — So Far six months ago.

You might also be interested in:

My Best Posts On New Research Studies In 2012 — So Far

My Best Posts On New Research Studies In 2011

I also need to say that I’m way behind on posting about new studies, so I might very well end up having a “Part Three” before the end of the year.

Hare are My Best Posts On New Research Studies In 2013 – Part Two:

Professor James Heckman Publishes New Paper On “Non-Cognitive Traits”

New Study Says That Half Of “Evidence-Based Practices” In Writing Instruction Not “Signaled” By Common Core

U.S. Dept. Of Ed Announces Not One, Not Two, But Three Studies Show NY Performance Pay Generally Makes Things Worse

New Study On Cash Rewards For Students Tries Really, Really, Really Hard To Make It Look Good

Study: The Benefits Of Saying “I Don’t” vs. “I Can’t”

Another Study Shows The Benefits Of Reading For Pleasure

New Studies Highlight Blurry Line Between Nature & Nurture

These May Be Some Of The Most Important Passages About Self-Control That I’ve Ever Read

New Study: “Using harsh verbal discipline with teens found to be harmful”

New Study: Sleep Boosts Production Of Myelin

The Best Articles About The Study Showing Social Emotional Learning Isn’t Enough

Social Emotional Learning Can Help, But More Research Shows It’s Not Enough

New Report: “The Science of Learning: How Current Brain Research Can Improve Education”

Study: Appearances Matter

Stop The Presses! Study Finds Student Prior Knowledge Is Important & Best Explored Through “Flipped Flipped Classroom” (not a typo)

More On The Research Showing Reading When Young Slows Alzheimer’s Later

A Surprising Study Only To People Who Have Never Worked In The Community: Low-Income People Care About Their Neighborhoods

Intriguing Study Seems To Question Importance Of Word Quantity Spoken To Young Children

You might also want to check out all my 1,200 “The Best…” lists.