'forged link chain (5)' photo (c) 2009, Kirsten Skiles - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

I have a huge backlog of resources that I’ve been planning to post about in blog but, just because of time constraints, have not gotten around to doing. Instead of letting that backlog grow bigger, I regularly grab a few and list them here with a minimal description. It forces me to look through these older links, and help me organize them for my own use. I hope others will find them helpful, too. These are resources that I didn’t include in my “Best Tweets” feature because I had planned to post about them, or because I didn’t even get around to sending a tweet about them.

Here are This Week’s “Links I Should Have Posted About, But Didn’t”:

10 Reasons You Will Read This Medium Post is from…Medium. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles About Why We Like Lists.

The Power of Performance Assessments is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Performance Assessment.

What is a foreign language worth? is from The Economist. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning The Advantages To Being Bilingual.

Syria crisis: Uplifting letters of hope is from The BBC. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About World Refugee Day.

18 Maps From When the World Thought California Was an Island is from Wired. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Historic Maps.

The What If’s of History is an interesting Storify. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teaching “What If?” History Lessons.

Welcome To Question Day 2014 has a lot of useful resources. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles About Asking Good Questions.

Thinking Critically is from The University of British Columbia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Teaching & Learning Critical Thinking In The Classroom.

I’m adding these next two links to The Best Sites For Learning About Cesar Chavez:

What the New Cesar Chavez Film Gets Wrong About the Labor Activist is from Smithsonian Magazine.

The New Yorker has another critical take