mindset

I’ve posted a lot about the importance of a growth mindset (see The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset”) and I’ve also previously shared about a group called PERTS from Stanford, which is working on related educational resources.

They’ve now published short videos on the topic that would be useful in the classroom, and have a site that they are expanding to helped interested educators connect. In addition, that same site has good resources on helping students learn from mistakes and providing students effective feedback.

Here are just three of the videos on the site. I know I’ll be using a number of their resources in my classroom:

In addition to adding this post to my Growth Mindset “Best” list, I’m also adding this post to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures and to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students.