Each week, I publish a post containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (And Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2014 – Part Two.

Here are this week’s picks:

Socratic Seminars: The Big Leagues of Student Questioning is from Learning Sciences. I’m adding it to The Best Resources Sharing The Best Practices For Fruitful Classroom Discussions.

Hands-Off Teaching Cultivates Metacognition is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Metacognition.

Teaching MS History: Themes or Timelines? is from Middleweb.

Every Teacher’s Guide to Assessment is from Edudemic. I’m adding it to A Collection Of “The Best” Lists On Assessment.

What is a Performance Task? is by Jay McTighe. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Performance Assessment.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On The Idea Of “Wait Time”: