greece

Regular readers might remember that I periodically do short-term projects with my ELL Geography class connecting with English classes from around the globe (see Links To The Joint Projects My ELL Geography Class Did With Classes Around The World).

A class in Greece is our next project and, in preparation for it, I’ve begun to develop this list for my students, and I hope you’ll suggest more….

I’ll be adding it to The Best Geography Sites For Beginning & Intermediate English Language Learners.

By the way, if you are teaching secondary school English classes in South America, Africa, Asia or Oceania, I’d love to connect with you this school year…

Here are a few sites for learning about Greece, and I hope readers will contribute more (students will be learning about ancient Greece through resources at our World History class blog, and about the refugee crisis through other resources):

Greece from National Geographic Kids.

World Info Zone – Greece

Fact Monster – Greece