'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I’ve recently begin a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2015). I also sometimes include tech tools that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

TechCrunch has published Tools For Meme Makers, which I’m adding to The Best Tools For Making Internet ‘Memes.”

Facebook Opens Live Video Broadcasting To All is another post from TechCrunch. The post mentions other similar apps, like Periscope. I think these have limited use in the classroom, but could come in handy for meetings and conferences.

Wizer.me lets you create online worksheets. It seems a bit clunky, but it may have potential. I’d like to hear from others what they think. Thanks to the Teachers Tech Toolbox for the tip.

Though I’m not sure the world needs another flashcard site, Vocapp looks interesting. You can read more about it at Richard Byrne’s blog. I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards.

The Smithsonian Learning Lab lets you create your own collections from the gazillions of objects in the Smithsonian. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students To Create Their Own Online Art Collections.